Introductions

I’ve started many a blog.  The problem that I’ve always found is that the stated objective of the blog itself tends to be such that I feel (most likely as a product of my imagination) that I’m prohibited from making certain posts.  If it is a blog focused on theological issues, I can’t post about the NHL lockout.  If it’s a personal blog, I can’t post…well, anything that requires thinking.

This is an attempt to remedy that.  I’ve made attempts before, but this is different, because I’m making it a goal to post something, anything, every weekday (which for me is Monday-Thursday), and as often as possible on Friday through Sunday.

I look at a variety of articles every day, so there will be many days where I simply post a few articles that I’ve found interesting, and you may check them out at your leisure.  These blog posts will be reflective of my own preferences at any given point in time, obviously, so on a given day I could post about:

How overrated I think Houston Texans are

How frustrating facebook political/social rhetoric is

How my word study of “betray” is going

Why I think Augustine is right and Cassian is wrong on the issue of personal responsibility and God’s sovereignty

Some articles that I’ve found interesting from the last couple of days

 

So basically, expect just about anything.

Lastly, the title should give you a clue as to how I approach this blog.  I don’t claim to know all the answers about what I’m writing about, and I welcome conversation as long as it is done in a civil manner.  I will delete comments at my discretion due to vulgar language or insults.  I would love for this blog to be a place where more than one viewpoint is expressed and healthy debate occurs.  Although I’ll be perfectly content just writing stuff I like and assuming that the entire world agrees with me.

 

 

Tagged

Leave a Reply

